Honda XR650R Discussion
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hesitant

Go down

Hesitant  Empty Hesitant

Post  Guest Mon Sep 15, 2014 10:37 pm

Hi,

I'm new to XR's and not entirely sure what a well set up one should ride like but I feel mine is hesitant at around 120kph when you shut the throttle off completely then re open to 1/4.
I'm currently running:
68s pilot
B53e clip 3
175 main
16 (ish)mm float height

I have tried moving the clip to the 4th and feel it lost some of the crisp-ness all over but did marginally improve the issue.

Any ideas?

Back to top Go down

Hesitant  Empty Re: Hesitant

Post  Guest Tue Sep 16, 2014 7:48 pm

The bike its completely stock ?

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Wed Sep 17, 2014 10:43 pm

It's 'uncorked' running what I believe to be a HRC tip.
Has no smog stuff.

Back to top Go down

Post  Mauser Thu Sep 18, 2014 8:04 am

ROCKOZ wrote:It's 'uncorked' running what I believe to be a HRC tip.
Has no smog stuff.
Why would it be corked ?....is it an import ?....few easy bits to spot...no rear brake spring hole in foot pedal....possibly small plastic headlight....no electrics lol....
Pop up a picture or 2 for us plz BRP smile
Mauser
XRR Monger

XR650R Year : 2002

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Thu Sep 18, 2014 11:14 am

I thought they still came with the smog stuff and small jets with the exhaust restriction?
It's not an import.
It was the one advertised on here from Wales.

Back to top Go down

Post  Mauser Thu Sep 18, 2014 1:30 pm

Only the California had the smog crap installed and the North American models were heavily restricted through the carb isolator and jets etc....if yours is a UK/EU bike then by default it's un-corked.
Mauser
XRR Monger

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Thu Sep 18, 2014 2:00 pm

So only jetting would be wrong on UK models? That doesn't really make a whole load of sense. Surely Honda would jet it to suit the fact it's 'uncorked'?