Honda XR650R Discussion
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Chuck from SE Missouri

Go down

Chuck from SE Missouri Empty Chuck from SE Missouri

Post  Guest Wed Feb 26, 2014 4:52 am

Hello I'm Chuck, I'm currently an XR650R owner. I am from Missouri I'm basically here to find out what products you guys use that I might end up using. I like to ride gravel roads, maybe light trails. I'm not a mechanic, I'm a rider. I know just enough mechanic stuff to change a tire, or tighten up loose nuts. I'm also good at bolting on aftermarket stuff. I bought a Honda so I could ride and not work on it. I understand basic maintenance. I'm not a writer either. I'm more into pictures (show me), not into a whole bunch of verbiage. So far I've ordered a man rack, a trail tech (I hear now it's junk), live and learn. I've also ordered a HDB bar mount and a couple of switches for the bigger stator I ordered off ebay. Like to camp, like stickers, and riding. I'm also a member of Adventure Rider. Thanks for letting me on board. Also, I'm kinda a soloist, like riding with a friend, but not a large group. Not saying I don't like to see the pics of the ride. That's about it. Thanks

Back to top Go down

Chuck from SE Missouri Empty Re: Chuck from SE Missouri

Post  Mauser Wed Feb 26, 2014 3:07 pm

Welcome Chuck.... Very Happy 
Mauser
XRR Monger

XR650R Year : 2002

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Wed Feb 26, 2014 5:03 pm

Yo Chuck,

you're a better man than me! I never introduced myself here, just barged in, bumped a few and hammered on some toes.... which worked too  BRP smile 
Enjoy this bike, it's a cracker  Bump 

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Wed Feb 26, 2014 6:09 pm

Welcome  nice 

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Thu Feb 27, 2014 3:24 pm

welcome , read the post some great info to help keep your and my bike together , much tips which l will also apply to my rider
mike

Back to top Go down