Honda XR650R Discussion
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hi new plated XR/dual sport owner Now with pics

Go down

Hi new plated XR/dual sport owner   Now with pics  Empty Hi new plated XR/dual sport owner Now with pics

Post  Guest Tue Jan 21, 2014 4:53 pm

Hello just wanted to introduce myself. I'm new here and also just got my first dual sport. It's a 2001 Honda XR650R. It's actually my first non street bike. I've been riding for about 10 years. I've owned 2 Honda CBR 1100XX's and 2 Honda ST 1300's.
Wanted to try dual sporting with my dad.

Picked up the xr because it looks brand new. Original owner bike. Approx 600 miles according to him.

Now I just gotta get used to a kick start.

Decided on the XR because I'm 6'4" and 250 lbs and felt it would be a better bike for me.

I live just outside of Stockton CA and I'm in the hills so a good area to own one.

Hi new plated XR/dual sport owner   Now with pics  60158E85-BD32-417A-BCB3-8E05AA52F768_zpsff68beor

Hi new plated XR/dual sport owner   Now with pics  8E9BD898-6B63-4407-B86D-B2EC7114553D_zpszxjrfd9s

Hi new plated XR/dual sport owner   Now with pics  2C337D76-2C3A-469B-A152-E4ED8680E529_zpsvcbfuge0

Last edited by Nm767 on Tue Jan 21, 2014 6:01 pm; edited 1 time in total

Back to top Go down

Hi new plated XR/dual sport owner   Now with pics  Empty Re: Hi new plated XR/dual sport owner Now with pics

Post  Guest Tue Jan 21, 2014 4:57 pm

Welcome to the forum
some the guys here will help out with your bike , l beleive the first year 650 r had a small promplem with the clutch bearing some one here with inform you with the upgrade repair
mike

Back to top Go down

Hi new plated XR/dual sport owner   Now with pics  Empty Re: Hi new plated XR/dual sport owner Now with pics

Post  Guest Tue Jan 21, 2014 5:01 pm

If I figure out how to post pictures I will.

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Tue Jan 21, 2014 5:02 pm