Honda XR650R Discussion
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

vapour tech problem

Go down

vapour tech problem Empty vapour tech problem

Post  Guest Tue Jun 03, 2014 10:29 pm

Anybody else encountered this with a trail tech vapour? it only happens after riding for for a little while.

vapour tech problem Trail_11

Electrics are like witchcraft to me but i'm guessing it might be down to a bad earth, any pointers to were the earth points are to save me a bit of time or any other advice would be great thanks  Very Happy

Back to top Go down

vapour tech problem Empty Re: vapour tech problem

Post  Guest Tue Jun 03, 2014 11:03 pm

I have no experience with this unit , but have heard enough about them to avoid them and keep the stock clocks .
Have you checked all the connections and cables for damage ? As it worked before so something might just got loose , should be easy to do on a simple loop like this .

Did any water penetrated inside the unit ? Does it have its own battery ? mechanical damage ?

Back to top Go down

Post  Mauser Tue Jun 03, 2014 11:25 pm

Mad Frosty wrote:I have no experience with this unit , but have heard enough about them to avoid them and keep the stock clocks .
Have you checked all the connections and cables for damage ? As it worked before  so something might just got loose , should be easy to do on a simple loop like this .

Did any water penetrated inside the unit ? Does it have its own battery ? mechanical damage ?

Yup heard the same cheap and cheerful units but don't like water  listen up looks to me like a bad connection or power issues.

Give this guy a ring he's OK on the phone I rang him once...
Clive Thorsby
29 Fullelove Road
Walsall
West Midlands
WS8 6BW
United Kingdom
07940|105581
Mauser
XRR Monger

XR650R Year : 2002

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Wed Jun 04, 2014 11:10 am